Father's Day [ 2004-06-21, 12:20 a.m. ]

My dad is the most gentle man I have ever known.

When someone hands him a fussy baby, the infant immediately calms down.

When he is mad, he gets really, really quiet.

When he is especially happy, the same thing happens.

He is an amazing chef and a talented writer.

He has worked as a teacher, a reporter, an editor, a chef, a caterer.

When he quit his last job as editor of the local newspaper, the mayor made him Grand Marshall of the annual Columbus Day Parade as a tribute.

We have the same taste in books.

My mother may get me all fired up at times, but it's my dad alone who has the ability to break my heart when he is upset.

He is the most gentle man I know.

0 comments so far

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
links
email
guestbook
notes
host
design


tunes