Seattle, Briefly, in Pictures [ 2004-04-07, 8:08 p.m. ]

Look!!

I found this boutique on Sunday when I was exploring the Queen Anne area, and unfortunately it was closed. But I peeked inside and it is a lovely gourmet cookware/tabletop store, and I�m pretty sure I wanted everything inside. If I were to design a logo for myself, it wouldn�t look that different from this sign.

10 minutes in Seattle and I found myself under the Space Needle:

I began scoping real estate immediately:

And then some more:

I even considered a houseboat:

My friend Chiara took me to the huge Troll Statue under the I-5 overpass. It�s eating a VW Bug, even though you can�t see it here:

But you kind of can here:

Of course, we went to Pike�s Market:

I spied a crew team on the canal:

This just made me laugh:

I did and saw a lot more, but am pathologically pre-disposed to forget to photograph any of it. But take my word for it when I say I also saw: puffins; skate; otters; seals; starfish; the World Rhythm Festival; about a million cute puppies; transvestites in patent leather mary-janes; the Cha Cha Lounge; a Thai restaurant called Phuket which made Jay and me keep laughing and saying, �fuck it, let�s have Thai;� a gorgeous vintage Eames lounge chair; a woman surrounded, Carrie-Bradshaw-style, by about 14 pair of designer shoes by LuLu Guiness, Miu Miu, Prada, Yves, Saint Laurent, Chanel and Sergio Rossi (she bought 4 pair); a pair of Miu Miu sandals I almost bought to keep up with her, lots of lilac trees in bloom, beautiful Arts & Crafts homes, thousands of stunning tulips, the underground of downtown Seattle, and the finale of America�s Next Top Model.

It was a great trip.

Oh, and I also bought Tuesday a new collar:

0 comments so far

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
links
email
guestbook
notes
host
design


tunes