Fun Size [ 2003-10-17, 12:29 a.m. ]

Thank you Amazon, for your speedy deliveries. The scanner, she is connected...

In honor of the upcoming holiday, I'm giving you guys the best costume I ever wore. Ever.

It's circa 1979 and I have never looked better on Halloween. All that followed were many poorly executed punk-rocker-princess-hippie combos. I have never been good with Halloween...I feel like I'm the sort of person who should be great at coming up with clever and cute costume ideas, but I'm really, really not. The last time I dressed up, it was as a newsboy. And I was 26...far too old, especially since I ended up in a bar full of 23-year olds dressed as slutty nurses and slutty girl scouts and slutty gangsters. Sluts.

I'm not dressing up this year. I do, however, plan on eating an entire bag of bite-sized Snickers and Three Musketeers (side note: one of the best things about Kent? We don't like the same candy. No sharing necessary!).

Just a question...would it be totally inappropriate for me to wear my wedding tiara on Halloween? I know I just swore off dressing-up, but it's not a costume, per se...and it's just so preeetttyyy. I can't help it - I love a tiara. And so what if I put it on in my apartment and wear it with sweat pants while watching the Gilmore Girls and swilling chardonnary. I'm sure lots of women do that. Hey, don't judge me...

0 comments so far

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
links
email
guestbook
notes
host
design


tunes